Christ Broke My Heart

My heart was broken today. We had a special chapel today dealing with Christ and his tremendous sacrifice for us. I was reminded about how great His sacrifice was, and how incredibly undeserving of His mercy I am. It’s humbling to think that God saw fit to send His Son for a guy like me. We read through Ephesians 2:1-13 and I was reminded of the fact that I would still be “far off” and “without God” if it weren’t for Christ and His shed blood on the cross. We serve a tremendous Savior! We don’t deserve Him as our Savior, but He is.

My heart is broken because He did so much for me, and I’ve done next to nothing for Him. Pray for me as I try to do a better job in rendering service to Him. I’m praying for all Christians everywhere that they may do the same as well. We owe God so much, and there’s no way we can pay Him back. We can certainly try though. Consider Christ and His sacrifice. I encourage you to read through passages like Isaiah 53 and Ephesians 2:1-13 and see what Christ did for you and me. Let your heart be softened and broken. Join me in making changes to be a better servant for Christ.

One Response to Christ Broke My Heart

  1. amylou413 says:

    I like where you said, “My heart is broken because He did so much for me, and I’ve done next to nothing for Him.” That’s so beautifully written. Christ breaks our hearts with His love and gentleness. I can relate to how you’re feeling. We will never be able to repay Him for what He did, but all He asks is a relationship with us, even though we’re filled with wickedness, brokenness, and sinfulness. He is so amazing. Thanks for sharing this 🙂

Leave a Reply

